Do you believe?

Do you believe in the paranormal?

I do!

I always have been curious about it.  Then I started seeing shows on tv about it like Paranormal State, Ghost Hunters, Ghost Hunters International, Ghost Adventurers…you get the idea.  It really intrigues me.

I don’t know if my interest in it makes me more aware of things, or maybe I have a big imagination…but part of me thinks there might be some paranormal stuff going on in my home.

It started when my youngest was able to talk, there were several times when she & I were the only ones home, and she would look down our hallway and say, “Mom, who is that?” or “Mom, what is that person’s name?”.  At first I thought wow, that’s kinda weird, she must have quite the imagination.  Then I thought hmmm maybe she really is seeing something?  Kids are more likely to see things I hear.

Another thing that makes me wonder is, my daughter is almost 3, and she wakes up several times a night crying.  She brings up monsters, and scary things sometimes.  A week or so ago she said something scary was talking to her by her bed.  Imagination? Probably….but…maybe not?

Recently, a few more things have happened.  The kids & I were home alone.  Everyone but me was sleeping.  I heard a noise.  It sounded like a knob or dial being turned, and it made like a clicking noise as it turned.  I laid in bed trying to figure out what the noise could be, but couldn’t figure it out.  I know it wasn’t something the cats could have done.  Then later that day, my daughter was playing with her toy kitchen, and she turned a knob on it and it sounded just like what I heard when I was in bed early that morning!  Weird eh?

The next day my hubby was home and had just showered.  I was getting ready to go take my shower, and he stopped me in the hallway, and asked me if I heard that?  I’m like ummm heard what?  He said he thought he heard a voice. 

It is weird, creepy, kind of frightening, but kind of not…I mean, if there is something here, it hasn’t really tried to hurt anyone…although if my daughter really is seeing something, it does seem to be scaring her.  But no physical hurting.

So, am I crazy?  Am I imagining things?  Does watching these shows put ideas into my head that normally wouldn’t be there?  Should I see about having paranormal investigators come to my house?  What do you think?

This entry was posted in What The?. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do you believe?

  1. Ariana says:

    I believe. I also believe you need to get Jason and Grant to come over.

  2. Dee says:

    I believe too. Things happen that we have no explanation for.

    Oh, and if you have Jason & Tang…..er, I mean Grant over, could you ship Jason here afterwards? Thanks

  3. Donda says:

    I believe. I am pretty sure I have a female spirit in my bedroom. See if you can get your daughter to draw a picture or try to describe to you what she sees.

    • Aubreigh says:

      I would, but she isn’t even 3 yet, so her picture would look like a bunch of scribbles. 😦 But I’d love to know what she sees.

  4. The Queen says:

    I believe. but I believe in Voodoo and witch craft so it allows me to open my mind to thinking out side the box.

    You either believe, or don’t… if you don’t… there is nothing that will change that..

    if you believe.. the whole world opens up to you..

Leave a Reply

